If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Call of Duty: Warzone - When does Operation Monarch go live?

Godzilla and King Kong are nearly here...

Operation Monarch is just around the corner, the latest big event taking place in Call of Duty: Warzone PacificWarzone Pacific. In it, we’re due to see two legendary monsters show up on the shores of Caldera - KIng Kong and Godzilla! During this event, players will actually be able to take control of these monsters, using their abilities to wipe out the map using their distinct abilities.

If you’re excited for this event, we’ve got the exact date and time that Operation Monarch goes live across US and EU timezones so you can jump into the action as soon as possible.

Warzone Operation Monarch release date

Operation Monarch goes live May 11 across all regions, following a short update you’ll have to download before getting into the thick of it. Once you do download it, you’ll immediately be able to experience the new content present on Caldera, including the monstrous new guests to the tropical island.

Operation Monarch release time

Operation Monarch releases at the same time across all timezones. The local time that you can expect the update to go live can be found below:

  • Pacific Time: 9AM
  • Eastern Time: 12PM
  • British Summer Time: 5PM
  • Central European Time: 6PM

Bear in mind you’ll have to download the new content coming with Operation Monarch, so make sure your download queue is clear so you can get that underway right away!

With that, you should know exactly when to sit down and prepare to take on both King Kong and Godzilla come May 11. For more Call of Duty Warzone content, check out our report on Ricochet Anti-Cheat making cheaters blind to other players, as well as our best Nikita loadout.

About the Author

Connor Makar avatar

Connor Makar

Contributor

Connor is a Video Game Reporter with roots in multiplayer titles across a wide variety of genres. Connor can be found scrounging Reddit and Discord for the interesting stories, or diving deep into the latest fighting game.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch