If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

When is Genshin Impact version 2.6 coming out?

It you're curious when Genshin Impact 2.6 is coming out in the US and UK, we've got the details you need.

Genshin Impact version 2.6 is nearly here! The update, which is finally bringing The Chasm to the game, alongside a new character and loads of new events is dropping March 30 across all regions. But for those looking to jump in as soon as the update goes live, when genshin impact version 2.6 goes live is critical information they may not have.

If you count yourself as one of these early birds, we’ve the release times for Genshin Impact 2.6 across the US, UK, and EU timezones for you plans can be made ahead of time.

Watch on YouTube

When is Genshin Impact version 2.6 out?

Genshin Impact version 2.6 is set to release March 30 following scheduled maintenance. Since this is a significant update to the game, adding a new zone among other features, the maintenance is set to last five hours, but in the past the update has gone live an hour or two ahead of time. As such, be sure to check in early!

While we’ve not gotten an official release time, these updates have tended to all go out at around the same time.

  • 5PM ET
  • 2PM PT
  • 9PM GMT
  • 10PM CET

That’s all the information you need to dig into the latest Genshin Impact update as soon as it goes live! For more Genshin content, check out our free Genshin codes page to make sure you claim everything up for grabs in March. Alternatively, if you managed to pull Yae Miko in version 2.5 and want them strengthened up ahead of the update, check out our Yae Miko build here!

About the Author

Connor Makar avatar

Connor Makar

Contributor

Connor is a Video Game Reporter with roots in multiplayer titles across a wide variety of genres. Connor can be found scrounging Reddit and Discord for the interesting stories, or diving deep into the latest fighting game.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More On Genshin Impact

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch