If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Genshin Impact version 2.7 is going live May 31 following its indefinite delay.

It's been a long time coming, but version 2.7 of Genshin Impact is almost here.
custom header for the genshin impact version 2.7 update

After what has felt like an eternity, we’ve finally got a date for the Genshin Impact version 2.7 release. It’s been a few weeks since the indefinite delay was announced alongside weekly complimentary primo gems, however it looks like the wheels are finally turning again.

So if you’ve been wondering when Genshin Impact version 2.7 is coming out? Or when the Genshin Impact version 2.7 livestream is set to go live? We’ve got all the info here for you, so you won't miss anything important.

When is the Genshin Impact version 2.7 update?

When Version 2.7 comes out, will we be returning to the Chasm?

The Genshin Impact version 2.7 update is set to go live May 31 (UTC+ 8). This information comes directly from the official English Genshin Impact twitter account, which also announced that the standard maintenance period of around five hours can also be expected.

Exact timing for the release window can be found below:

  • 3PM PST May 30
  • 6PM EST May 30
  • 11PM BST May 30
  • 12AM CET May 31

This update is set to run for six weeks, at which point Genshin Impact version 2.8 is set to go live on July 13.

When is the Genshin Impact version 2.7 livestream?

Will we finally see more of Yelan in version 2.7?

This information comes from the official Genshin Impact Twitter account, where it is stated that the livestream will go live on both the official Twitch.tv and Youtube channel onFriday May 20. As for specific times, viewers can tune in at:

  • 5AM PST
  • 8AM EST
  • 1PM BST
  • 2PM CET

With that, you’re up to date with all the information regarding Genshin Impact version 2.7’s release date and official stream! For more Genshin Impact content, check out our comprehensive Genshin Impact beginner’s guide, as well as our article on everything we know about Genshin Impact version 2.7.

About the Author

Connor Makar avatar

Connor Makar

Contributor

Connor is a Video Game Reporter with roots in multiplayer titles across a wide variety of genres. Connor can be found scrounging Reddit and Discord for the interesting stories, or diving deep into the latest fighting game.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch