If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Genshin 3.0 release time: When is Genshin Impact 3.0 coming out?

Only a day away until the big new update!
Big tree from Genshin Impact version 3.0 trailer

Genshin Impact version 3.0 is nearly here! With the next massive update coming later this week following numerous details on what’s coming, we have a defined glimpse at what banners are coming, and most importantly a Genshin 3.0 release date!

As such, we’ve written this quick guide on the Genshin Impact version 3.0 release date, as well as what we can expect from the update.

Watch the new Genshin Impact version 3.0 trailer here!

What is the Genshin Impact version 3.0 release date?

Genshin Impact version 3.0 is releasing Wednesday August 24.

According to the English Genshin Impact twitter account, we know the maintenance perioud for the version 3.0 update is at 3PM PDT / 6PM EDT / 11PM BST / 12AM CEST! and is estimated to last roughly five hours. As such, Genshin Impact version 3.0 should be playable at the following times:

  • 8PM PDT August 24
  • 11PM EDT August 24
  • 4AM BST August 25
  • 5AM CEST August 25

It's worth noting that often times these maintenance periods don't last as long as the estimate released beforehand, so if you can do so and are keen to jump in ASAP, check in throughout the day (or night) for the servers to go live.

What is coming in Genshin Impact 3.0

Official art from Genshin Impact version 3.0
Look at all these new characters we'll run into when version 3.0 drops!

In Genshin Impact version 3.0, we’re headed to a new zone called Sumeru where the Dendro Archon is in charge. Here, we’ll be able to experience new archon quests as the overall narrative of Genshin Impact progresses, as well as meet new characters including Tignari, Dori, and Collei.

With this new zone, there’s obviously going to be a vast amount of new content to work through. Side quests, new materials, weapons, artefacts, and Denrolocus will be available to collect. New puzzles to complete, new enemies to fight. Your typical massive expansion, as opposed to the usual smaller updates we’ve seen over the past few months.

There are also going to be a range of new events on launch that you’ll be able to complete while progressing through the new story quests. Side-events like Fayz trails, Tablet Analytics, Graven innocence and more will provide a stream of upgrade materials, mora, primo gems, and more.


That wraps up our guide on Genshin Impact 3.0’s release date! For more Genshin Impact content, check out our Genshin Impact codes page, as well as our best Genshin Impact Ganyu build - a character who is set to return to banners in version 3.0.

About the Author

Connor Makar avatar

Connor Makar

Contributor

Connor is a Video Game Reporter with roots in multiplayer titles across a wide variety of genres. Connor can be found scrounging Reddit and Discord for the interesting stories, or diving deep into the latest fighting game.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More On Genshin Impact

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch